My Expectations

I have so many expectations.

Expectations of people to be honest, caring and kind

Expectations to live without fear, crime and jeopardy

Expectations of being treated equally, with dignity, integrity, honour, compassion and love

I expect to be understood, and to understand in return

I expect to have the ‘know how’ to be good and do good

I expect to combat anger, jealousy, hatred and irritation

And I expect to always be graceful under any circumstance.

If my expectations are the same as yours – why am I accused of having them too high?

Am I wrong for wanting better?

Am I wrong for believing that this world in which we live can change for the better by one loving gesture?

How can my expectations be high, when choosing less will annihilate our moral compass?

My expectation is common, it’s universal, it’s one – and I pray, it will be met!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

